Ingredient Breakdown · Four Named Actives

AlkaSlim Official Website Guide: The Weight Loss Ingredients, One by One

AlkaSlim names four actives on the label: konjac glucomannan, baobab fiber, L-arabinose and spermidine. There is no published Supplement Facts panel, so this page goes through each one and says plainly where the amount is unknown.

  • Konjac glucomannan and baobab pulp are the two doing the work
  • L-arabinose is a sucrase inhibitor, not a bulking fiber
  • Spermidine is on the label with no human weight evidence behind it
  • Free US shipping on 3 & 6 bottles · 60-day money-back guarantee
AlkaSlim, a 30-capsule bottle of the once-daily alkalizing weight-management supplement, photographed against a plain white background

At a glance

  • 60-day money-back windowguarantee
  • 1 capsuledaily dose
  • Before a mealwhen
Secure checkout on the official store

AlkaSlim at a glance

A direct, answer-first summary of the label, the directions and the seller's package terms, before any of the sales language. Everything below is read off this page.

What it is
AlkaSlim names four actives on the label: konjac glucomannan, baobab fiber, L-arabinose and spermidine.
Directions
1 capsule, before a meal
Pack sizes
1, 3 or 6 bottles
Supply
30, 90 or 180 days
Guarantee
60-day money-back window

What manufacturing marks actually mean. Supplement sellers often display facility badges, and we deliberately show none of them here, because they are the easiest marks on a sales page to misread. “FDA registered” describes the premises, not the product — the FDA does not approve dietary supplements before sale, and there is no such thing as an FDA-approved supplement. “GMP certified” describes how a facility operates. None of these marks says anything about whether the formula works, and none of them is a substitute for the Supplement Facts panel this product does not publish.

Quick Answer: What Is Actually in AlkaSlim?

Four actives are named on the AlkaSlim label and none of them carries a published amount. Konjac glucomannan and baobab pulp are both soluble fibers, and between them they account for almost everything a first-time user notices: slower stomach emptying, bulkier stools, meals that feel larger, and an adjustment period that can involve gas before it involves comfort. L-arabinose is the odd one out, a plant sugar studied as a sucrase inhibitor, so it acts on how sucrose is broken down rather than on bulk. Spermidine is a longevity compound with no human weight-loss evidence behind it. Without a Supplement Facts panel there is no way to check whether the fibers are present at the gram-scale amounts the research used.

  • Days 1–14: digestion and fluid shifts. Expect an adjustment period, not a verdict.
  • Weeks 3–8: if appetite is genuinely lower and you are eating less, fat loss starts showing.
  • Honest catch: nothing here works without a calorie deficit; fibre makes one easier to hold, it does not create one.
The Formula

AlkaSlim as a Formula, Not as a Pitch

AlkaSlim is a once-daily capsule built around soluble fiber, with two supporting ingredients that do something quite different. The formula is short, four named actives rather than a proprietary blend of twenty botanicals, and that is a point in its favor. What the label does not do is tell you how much of each one you are getting. That single omission decides how much weight the rest of the ingredient list can carry, and it runs through everything below.

The bottle holds 30 capsules and the serving is one capsule, so a bottle is a 30-day supply and the entire daily amount of all four ingredients sits inside that one capsule. Take it with a full glass of water, preferably before a meal. The label carries three starred claims, reproduced below exactly as the manufacturer words them; the star points at the FDA disclaimer in the footer of this page.

The one number nobody publishes. AlkaSlim names four active ingredients and gives an amount for none of them. There is no Supplement Facts panel on the official website. Every ingredient card on this page therefore reads “amount not disclosed” rather than a figure we would have had to invent.

AlkaSlim capsules packaged as sold by the official store, shown against a plain white background
30 capsules per bottle · 1 capsule daily · 60-day money-back guarantee
Who It Suits

Who the AlkaSlim Formula Was Built For

For adults who want a short, fiber-led ingredient list rather than a twenty-item blend.

  • Morning routine
  • One capsule daily
  • Active days
  • Daily consistency
A single AlkaSlim bottle, the 30-capsule 30-day supply, as sold by the official store
One bottle is 30 capsules — a 30-day supply at the label’s one-capsule-daily serving.
What Is Missing

What the Ingredient List Does Not Tell You

A short ingredient list still leaves three things unsaid, and each one changes how you should read the label.

The fibers move water before anything else

Soluble fiber pulls water into the gut and changes stool weight, and every gram of stored glycogen holds roughly three grams of water. Both shift within days. Neither is fat, and neither is an ingredient doing its advertised job.

Bloating is fermentation, not acid

Distension after a meal is usually gas from fermentation, transit speed, or how fast you ate. Glucomannan and baobab pulp are both fermentable to a degree, so for the first fortnight they can add to it before they help. Nothing in the formula acts on pH.

No ingredient here reads on a daily scale

No ingredient in this capsule produces a signal a daily scale can read. Swings of a pound or two are water, food in transit and hydration, and a two-week line drawn through them is noise.

Mechanism

How the Four Ingredients Are Meant to Work

The four ingredients do not act on the same clock. The two fibers move water and transit within days, appetite is a matter of weeks, body composition a matter of months. Confusing them is how people conclude a formula worked, or failed, in week one.

1

Days: the two fibers

The two fibers act first and act mechanically. Stool bulk and transit time change, glycogen-bound water shifts with any change in what you eat, and gut bacteria meet more fermentable material than they are used to, which is why gas and bloating are common early. That is the opposite of the advertised effect.

2

Weeks: glucomannan and appetite

Glucomannan is the ingredient the satiety claim rests on, and it has to be present in quantity to gel properly. If it is, meals start feeling larger and the gap before the next one gets easier, gradually rather than dramatically.

3

Months: only through a deficit

No ingredient on this label burns fat directly. Fat responds to a sustained energy deficit, and this formula's only route to one is appetite. Eight to twelve weeks is the shortest honest window, and it fits inside the 60-day guarantee only if you start on the day the bottle arrives.

Ingredient by Ingredient

Every Named Ingredient, One at a Time

Two soluble fibers, one sucrase inhibitor and one longevity compound. The first two explain almost everything a new user notices. None of the four has a published amount, and we say so under each.

amount not disclosed

Konjac Glucomannan

soluble fibre from Amorphophallus konjac root

The best-evidenced ingredient in the formula, and the one where the missing amount matters most. Glucomannan is exceptionally viscous: it absorbs water and slows gastric emptying, which is a real satiety mechanism. The European Food Safety Authority accepted a weight-loss claim for it — but tied that claim to 3 g a day, taken as three 1 g doses with water before meals, alongside a calorie-restricted diet. Three grams is a large amount of powder; it is not something a single small capsule shared with three other ingredients can plausibly contain.

The other half of the picture, which sales pages leave out: when the randomised trials are pooled, the benefit largely disappears. A meta-analysis of eight trials found no statistically significant weight difference between glucomannan and placebo (mean difference −0.22 kg), and an eight-week randomised trial found no advantage over placebo either. The satiety mechanism is real and well described; a guaranteed weight result is not what the evidence shows.

amount not disclosed

Baobab Fiber

fruit pulp of Adansonia digitata

Baobab pulp is roughly half fiber by weight, much of it soluble pectin-type fiber, and small human studies have looked at it for blunting the glucose response to a meal and for satiety. The catch is the format. That research used gram quantities of pulp, usually stirred into a drink, and one capsule is a much smaller vehicle than a glass of fruit pulp. With no amount published, there is no way to know how the two compare.

amount not disclosed

L-Arabinose

a plant pentose sugar, usually from corn or beet fibre

The most specific mechanism here and the most conditional. L-arabinose inhibits sucrase, the intestinal enzyme that splits table sugar, so it blunts the glucose and insulin rise from a sucrose-containing meal. That has been shown repeatedly in small human trials. Two caveats: it does nothing to a meal without table sugar in it, and the doses used were proportional to the sugar eaten — on the order of grams, not milligrams.

amount not disclosed

Spermidine

a polyamine, commonly extracted from wheat germ

Spermidine is the most fashionable ingredient in the formula and the one with the least to do with weight. It is studied for autophagy and cellular aging, mostly in cells, yeast and mice, with a handful of small human trials that looked at memory rather than body composition. There is no human evidence that supplemental spermidine causes weight loss. We list it because it is printed on the label, not because we can defend it as a weight ingredient.

Every amount above is marked as undisclosed because the manufacturer publishes no Supplement Facts panel and no milligram figure. The doses named inside each card are the ones used in the published research, quoted so you can see the size of the gap — they are not claims about what is in this bottle.

Label Claims

Which Claim Rests on Which Ingredient

These are the three starred structure/function claims printed on the AlkaSlim bottle, word for word. Under each one we name the ingredient it leans on.

“Supports weight management”

The slowest of the three to show up

This is the claim with the longest lag and the thinnest ingredient support. The fibers can plausibly reduce how much you eat; nothing in the formula acts on stored fat directly. It needs a sustained deficit and two to three months before it is legible at all.

“Helps maintain energy & vitality”

Often the first thing people report

None of the four named actives is a stimulant, and none is an established energy ingredient. Whatever lift people report early moves with sleep, hydration and what they ate as much as with a capsule. Of the three claims, this is the one standing furthest from the ingredient list.

“Promotes appetite control & satiety”

The middle clock

This is the claim the formula is actually built for. Viscous soluble fiber slowing gastric emptying is the mechanism, glucomannan is the ingredient, and weeks is the timescale. It is also the only one of the three you can track honestly at home, by writing down how hungry you were. Be careful how much you expect of it, though: a systematic review of fibre and satiety found that most acute fibre treatments did not enhance satiety or reduce food intake, and that neither the type of fibre nor the dose predicted who responded. The mechanism is real; a reliable result for any given person is not what the literature shows.

Directions

Getting the Fiber Ingredients to Behave

The manufacturer's directions, plus the two handling details that decide whether the fiber ingredients do anything at all.

1

One capsule, before a meal

Take one capsule of AlkaSlim daily with a full glass of water, preferably before a meal. That is the whole protocol the manufacturer gives, and because no amount is printed anywhere, taking more than the label says is guesswork rather than optimization.

2

Water is part of the fiber dose

Viscous soluble fiber has to gel in the stomach, and it needs water to do that in the right place. For glucomannan in particular the full glass is part of the dose rather than a suggestion, and it is the single most important handling instruction for this class of ingredient.

3

Track appetite, not the daily scale

Weigh weekly, at the same time and under the same conditions, and record how hungry you were rather than only what the scale said. Appetite is the thing these ingredients could plausibly move, so appetite is the thing worth writing down.

Pricing

What AlkaSlim Costs and Where to Order It

Pricing is set by the seller and shown live below, so the figures are whatever the official store is charging today. Because the honest checkpoint for a fiber formula is eight to twelve weeks, the number worth comparing is cost per day across that window rather than cost per bottle.

Try One
1 Bottle
30 Day Supply
AlkaSlim 1 bottle pack, a 30 day supply of the once-daily alkalizing weight-management capsule
$69Per
Bottle
$2.30 per day
30 capsules per bottle
60-day money-back guarantee
Total: $69
+ Shipping Add to Cart!
Best Value
6 Bottles
180 Day Supply
AlkaSlim 6 bottles pack, a 180 day supply of the once-daily alkalizing weight-management capsule
$49Per
Bottle
$1.63 per day
30 capsules per bottle
60-day money-back guarantee
Total: $294
+ FREE US Shipping Add to Cart!
Most Popular
3 Bottles
90 Day Supply
AlkaSlim 3 bottles pack, a 90 day supply of the once-daily alkalizing weight-management capsule
$59Per
Bottle
$1.97 per day
30 capsules per bottle
60-day money-back guarantee
Total: $177
+ FREE US Shipping Add to Cart!

Prices as published by the official store and correct at the date at the top of this page; the store can change them at any time and the price you pay is the one shown at its checkout. There is no struck-through former price anywhere on this site, because we cannot verify that the store has ever charged one. Free US shipping applies to the 3- and 6-bottle orders only.

Manufacturer seal stating a 60-day money-back guarantee
The Guarantee

The 60-Day Guarantee Covers a Full Bottle

The manufacturer offers a 60-day money-back guarantee, which matters more than usual here: with no amounts published, running the formula is partly a test you conduct yourself. The clock starts on the purchase date, not on the day the parcel lands or the day you swallow the first capsule, so shipping time comes out of your window rather than theirs.

Returns and refunds go through the seller, not through this site. Keep the order confirmation email; that is the document the process runs on. We have no access to it, to your order, or to the refund queue.

Reviews

No AlkaSlim Testimonials, and Why That Is Deliberate

This section would normally be a wall of five-star quotes about a formula whose doses nobody outside the manufacturer has seen. Here is why it is not.

Nothing we can verify

We have no verified AlkaSlim reviews, so there are none on this page. Most of what circulates about fiber formulas describes the first fortnight, which is the stretch driven by water and gut transit rather than by any ingredient doing its advertised job. We would treat those accounts with caution even if we could verify them.

So there is no rating markup either

There is no rating and no review anywhere in this page's structured data — no aggregateRating, no review property, on this page or any other page of this site. A star rating in the search results that no customer ever gave is a fabricated endorsement whether a human reads it or not, and it is the single easiest thing on a sales page to invent.

Legitimacy

Is AlkaSlim a Scam? What We Can and Cannot Verify

A scam is a product that never ships or a refund that never exists. AlkaSlim is neither: it is a real capsule sold with a real 60-day guarantee. That does not make its sales page accurate, and the gap between the two is worth naming.

Red flags we found ourselves

These are things we checked on the official sales page, not accusations we read elsewhere.

  • No Supplement Facts panel. Four actives are named and not one amount is published. The glucomannan trials that make this formula plausible used gram doses; a capsule is a small vehicle, and without a panel nobody can say whether the dose is anywhere near them.
  • Testimonials that belong to another product. The quotes on the sales page praise memory, focus and mental clarity, and one of them names a different brand entirely. They are boilerplate, and they are not evidence about this weight-management capsule.
  • Marketing art that shows the wrong form. Some of the manufacturer's own promotional images advertise “one scoop daily” and “mixes into water” beside a bottle whose label reads 30 capsules. The bottle is right; the artwork is recycled.
  • A star rating with no traceable source. The sales page shows a 4.98/5 figure over 2,000+ reviews with nothing behind it that a buyer can inspect. We publish no rating at all for that reason.
  • The alkalising premise. Blood pH is held in a narrow range by the lungs and kidneys, and no capsule shifts it. Whatever this formula does, it does through fibre and satiety, not through pH.

What actually checks out

An even-handed answer has to include the parts that survive scrutiny, and several do.

  • The ingredient list is real and specific. Konjac glucomannan, baobab fiber, L-arabinose and spermidine are named on the label rather than hidden inside a “proprietary blend”, which is more than many competitors disclose.
  • The lead ingredient has genuine human evidence. Glucomannan is one of the few weight-management fibres with meta-analysed randomised trials behind it, and viscous fibre and satiety is a well-supported mechanism.
  • The product form is stated plainly. 30 capsules, one daily, 30-day supply, printed on the bottle and consistent across the pack shots.
  • The guarantee is concrete. Sixty days, administered by the seller, long enough to cover a full bottle and then some — which is the window a fibre formula actually needs.
  • Pricing is shown without invented discounts. $69, $177 and $294 with no struck-through “was” price we would have to take on faith.

Our honest reading: the formula is a plausible fibre product wrapped in a sales page that oversells it. Buy it for the glucomannan if you want to try viscous fibre, and ignore the pH story and the testimonials entirely.

Suitability

Which Ingredients Rule People Out

General information, not medical advice. Bulk-forming fiber interacts with how you eat and with what else you take, so the person to ask is a pharmacist or your doctor.

The formula suits you if…

  • You are willing to judge it at 8 to 12 weeks rather than at day seven
  • You weigh weekly under the same conditions, not daily
  • You expect an adjustment fortnight before digestion settles, and will not read it as failure
  • You want to understand what the scale is telling you before you start

Leave it alone if…

  • You have difficulty swallowing, a narrowed oesophagus, or any history of obstruction — viscous fibre is the wrong class of product
  • You take medication on a schedule: soluble fibre can slow how fast other things are absorbed, so timing needs a pharmacist's input
  • You are pregnant, nursing, or under 18
  • You are hoping to treat a diagnosed condition — this is a dietary supplement and not a treatment for anything
  • You want the pH story to be true; it is the one part of the pitch that is not
FAQ

AlkaSlim Ingredient Questions, Answered

What ingredients are in AlkaSlim?

Four are named on the label: konjac glucomannan, baobab fiber, L-arabinose and spermidine. The first two are soluble fibers and account for most of what people notice. L-arabinose is studied as a sucrase inhibitor, and spermidine is a longevity compound with no human weight-loss evidence behind it. No amount is published for any of the four.

How much of each ingredient does AlkaSlim contain?

Nobody outside the manufacturer knows. There is no Supplement Facts panel published for AlkaSlim, so the four actives are listed by name and by nothing else. That matters most for konjac glucomannan and baobab pulp, because the research behind both used gram quantities and a single capsule is a small vehicle. Treat the ingredient list as an ingredient list, not as a dose.

Is spermidine a weight-loss ingredient?

Not on the current evidence. Spermidine is studied for autophagy and cellular aging, mostly in cells, yeast and mice, and the small human trials that exist looked at memory rather than body composition. There is no human evidence that supplemental spermidine causes weight loss. It is on the AlkaSlim label, so we list it, but it is not the reason the formula could work.

What does L-arabinose do in the AlkaSlim formula?

It is a plant sugar studied as a sucrase inhibitor, meaning it acts on how sucrose is broken down in the gut rather than adding bulk the way the two fibers do. That makes it the one ingredient aimed specifically at sugary meals. As with the rest of the formula, the amount is not disclosed, so how much it contributes is unknown.

Why might AlkaSlim make me feel more bloated at first?

Because a sudden increase in soluble fiber does that before it settles. Glucomannan and baobab pulp are both fermentable, and gut bacteria need a couple of weeks to adjust to the extra material. It usually passes. Keeping fluid up helps, and it is worth knowing the label lists reduced bloating as an effect while the first fortnight often runs the other way.

Is AlkaSlim a capsule, a gummy or a liquid drop?

AlkaSlim is sold as a capsule. The label reads 30 capsules per bottle at one capsule daily, which is a 30-day supply. There is no gummy, no powder and no liquid drop version of AlkaSlim on the official store, so any listing offering one is not selling this product. Some of the manufacturer's own promotional artwork shows a scoop, which does not match the bottle it pictures.

Where can I buy AlkaSlim?

Through the official store only, which our order link points to. AlkaSlim is not stocked by Amazon, Walmart, Walgreens, CVS or any high-street pharmacy, and the 60-day money-back guarantee is administered by the seller, so a bottle bought through a third-party reseller is outside it. We are an independent publisher and we earn a commission if you buy through our link.

How much does AlkaSlim cost?

Three bundles are offered: one bottle at $69, three bottles at $177 ($59 each), and six bottles at $294 ($49 each). Free US shipping applies to the three- and six-bottle orders only; the single bottle adds shipping. Those are the figures the official store showed when this page was last checked, and the store can change them at any time.

Is AlkaSlim a scam?

No, in the sense that a real product ships and a real refund window exists. But there are genuine red flags: no Supplement Facts panel is published, the testimonials on the sales page reference a different product and a form this bottle is not sold in, and the alkalising premise is not how body pH works. What checks out is the named ingredient list, the stated capsule count and the 60-day guarantee. Judge it on the fibre, not on the pitch.

AlkaSlim three-bottle pack, the 90-day supply sold with free US shipping

Order AlkaSlim With the Ingredient List in Front of You

A once-daily fibre formula with a 60-day money-back guarantee — long enough to see past the water weight. Buy from the official store at today's price.

Get Offer

You will be taken to the official store to complete your order

What We Read Before Writing This

Every claim about what the ingredients can plausibly do traces to one of these, and each entry says which claim it backs. They are linked so you can disagree with our reading of them.

  1. The efficacy of glucomannan supplementation in overweight and obesity: a systematic review and meta-analysis of randomized clinical trials (J Am Coll Nutr, 2014) — the pooled trials found no statistically significant weight difference versus placebo
  2. The effect of glucomannan supplementation on lipid profile in adults: a GRADE-assessed systematic review and meta-analysis (BMC Cardiovasc Disord, 2024) — supports the lipid, not weight-loss, findings for glucomannan
  3. The effect of fiber on satiety and food intake: a systematic review (J Am Coll Nutr, 2013) — the review most acute fibre treatments failed: it found fibre did not reliably enhance satiety or cut food intake
  4. The polyphenol-rich baobab fruit (Adansonia digitata L.) reduces starch digestion and glycemic response in humans (Nutr Res, 2013) — the human baobab data we rely on
  5. The effects of L-arabinose on intestinal sucrase activity: dose-response studies in vitro and in humans (Am J Clin Nutr, 2011) — supports the L-arabinose sucrase mechanism
  6. Cardioprotection and lifespan extension by the natural polyamine spermidine (Nat Med, 2016) — spermidine background; animal and cohort work, not a weight-loss trial

Research on an ingredient is not evidence about this finished product. No trial has been published on the AlkaSlim formula itself, and none of the sources above tested it. Every PMID above was re-checked against the PubMed record on 2026-09-03.